Total Pageviews

మీకు కావలసిన ఫారముల కొరకు "FORMS: క్లిక్" చేయండి.


Tuesday 14 May 2013


తపాలా వృక్షము 
Union Govt. of India
The Minister for Communications and Information Technology :
Shri Kapil Sibal
Ministers of State for Communications and Information Technology.
Dr. (Smt.) Kruparani Killi
Shri Milind Murli Deora
Secretary & Director General, Department of Posts and the Chairman of the Postal Services Board.  .
Ms. P. Gopinath
The Board is assisted by a senior staff officers as members
Member (Operations), ·
Member (PLI) & Chairman Investment Board,
Member (Planning),
, Member (Personnel),
Member (HRD),
Member (Technology),
There are twenty-two (22) postal circles each headed by a Chief Postmaster General
Each Circle is further divided into Regions headed by the Post Master General
The Regions are further divided into field units called Divisions (Postal / RMS Divisions). Divisions are headed by Senior / Superintendent of Post Offices or Mail Offices.
Sub divisions headed by Assistant Superintendent of Post Offices or Inspector of Post Offices
The Head Post Offices are major offices which also have account jurisdiction on the smaller post offices.
Sub Post offices & Mukhya Dak Ghars (Sub Post Offices with more powers than a Sub Post Office)
Extra Departmental Sub Post Office and Branch Post Office are manned by Gramin Dak Sewaks
Besides the twenty two postal Circles, there is another Circle, called Base Circle, to cater to the postal communication needs of the Armed Forces. The Base Circle is headed by an Additional Director General, Army Postal Service in the rank of a Major General. The officer cadre of the Army Postal Service comprises officers on deputation from the Civil Posts. Seventy five percent of the other ranks of the Army Postal Service are also drawn from the Department of Posts and the remaining personnel are recruited by the Army.

No comments:

Post a Comment